California, right back where I started from…

handstandyes, friends! i’m back! i left my lovely winter paradise of malpais, costa rica to journey to my childhood/early adulthood homeland of palm trees, freeways, and smog (“CAL-I-FORNIA! CAL-I-FORNIA” — must be said like the autistic kid from the fabulous 80’s movie “The Wizard) and it actually feels good to be here. getting to spend time with ma and pa bethancourt is a real treat, and, also,

DID I MENTION I’M RECORDING A NEW CD??!!

well, i am. and i’m REALLY excited about it. can you tell by how i get all “CAPS”-y and use lots of exclamation points??!!!

so far the recording process is going splendidly. i’m recording with dallas kruse at zion studios in santa ana (with the added bonous help of my good friend barrett johnson), and aside from the consistently innappropriate boys club humor, i am loving every minute of it. ok, you got me, i love inappropriate humor, too.

anyway, just wanted to let you know i’m back in the land of fast internet connection, and i’m looking forward to posting more. i’ve got lots of “snap-worthy” musicians to blabber on about, and keep your eyes peeled for a weekly cover song video popping up here shortly. any suggestions will be gladly received at annie@anniebeth.com

love you all!

annie

California, right back where I started from…

One thought on “California, right back where I started from…

Leave a comment