Arockalypse Now

Well friends, I’ve been getting plenty of guff (yes, I said “guff”) for not updating my website, and I do apologize. It’s just that I heard rumors that the rapture was happening today, and I didn’t feel like wasting my last days on earth typey-typing on the internets. So instead I’ve spent the last few months surfing like THIS, eating mangoes like THIS, and writing songs like THIS.

Not a bad run of it, eh? I’d say the last few months have been awesome, and if it’s time to go, it’s time to go. But as I sit here eating an almost croissant and drinking a latte, and I don’t see people telaporting in front of my very eyes, I’m gonna assume we all have a few more chuckles to be had on planet earth.

Which brings me to my point: I’m back! And ready to sing some songs! I will be recording this summer with the beefiest of all beef-cake producers, Dallas Kruse, and I’m also going to be doing some mini house show tours. House shows are basically when I play in a house, and people sit around and drink wine, and eat cheese, or have a cook-out, and it’s all in all a super rad evening of music in your very own abode! I’d love it if you wanted to host one in your home, or or friend’s backyard (note: get permission from said friend). If you think this is something up your alley, send me an email at anniebethmusic@gmail.com

Here’s the Tentative Schedule:

mid June to end of July: north and south California,

August: East Coast (DC to Montreal)

September: Northwest and Beyond (Seattle, Bend, Boise, Salt Lake, Bozeman, Missoula, Spokane)

October: Arizona, Southern California, and possibly a stop in Denver/Boulder area

Lastly, just in case I mis-judged and these will be the last things I ever type to you, I encourage you heartily to go HERE.

(A baby dolphin meeting a baby penguin! Take me now Jesus!)

Love,
Annie B.

Arockalypse Now

Leave a Reply

