My Ridiculously Awesome Friends: The Melodic Caring Project/The Watt Sisters

About a month ago I had the pleasure of touring with my friends The Ultimate Bearhug. This tour involved lots of porch singing, food eating, backyard concerting, wine drinking, and all around tally-ho-ing. Doll and I rode bikes around the city of Portland (eating ice cream and basking in the sun-soaked river) and Boo slept in the coolness of my basement and watched Frida on the often ignored TV in my living room. Fun was had by all.


Photo by George Wiliam Bentley, don’t ask me what we were doing.

Probably one of the coolest things we got to do was be a part of The Melodic Caring Project, a non-profit that streams concerts to hospitalized kids/teens and whose tagline “Love. Music. Healing” pretty much says it all. Thanks to TMCP and the uber-hot Watt sisters of Seattle Living Room shows, Doll, Boo, and our friend Josh Hoke were able to sing our songs for Tanika in her hospital room in Portland, Oregon. It was a really remarkable night and I’m so honored to have been a part of it.

The lovely Keegan Prosser posted a super kind review of the evening, and here’s a little video of a song I did that evening!

And don’t forget to support The Melodic Caring Project and The Seattle Living shows by liking them on Facebook HERE and HERE!

My Ridiculously Awesome Friends: The Melodic Caring Project/The Watt Sisters

Leave a Reply

